Tags

, , ,

It’s loud. It’s dirty. It reeks of new-age prog rock. But I like it! OK GO’s latest offering doesn’t disappoint in their tradition of weird and unusual music videos. I do wonder how the track sounds on its own. Is the audio we dear in the video representative of the mastered downloadable version, or will it be more polished? As someone who listens to more music that she buys – legally of course, my musician brother would never forgive me if I went the way of the pirate – I think this will be one of the few singles I’ll be downloading from iTunes.

Wonder what they’re going to do with all the instruments…

Edit: As far as I can tell, from the UK iTunes store at least, the downloadable version is studio recorded. It doesn’t have the nice chimes either. Slightly disappointed now. Sadface.jpg

