And so, a new project begins…

This time it’s all about persuasion and getting people to change the way they think about a topic through design.  We’ve each been asked to contact an organisation and highlight a need for persuasive design.

Being the awkward person that I am, I chose the subject of Safe Sex.  Ok, I have other reasons for choosing this subject.  Recent safe sex adverts make out both parties to be too stupid and/or irresponsible to be able to handle the subject of contraception, and I though, if it annoys  me so much, I should do something about it.

I was lucky enough to be able to contact someone from Public Health Cardiff who informed me about their Youth Health Project, an underfunded yet very important sexual education scheme in Cardiff.  Though technically not a charity, I think they are just as deserving of my help as any other cause.

